Students visited Jang-E- Azadi

Mega Inter College Fest PARICHAY 2019

  • Posted on: 8th February 2019
  • Home / Trending / Mega Inter College Fest PARICHAY 2019

Understanding the importance of creativity and to find the hidden talent within one self, Pyramid College of Business & Technology, Phagwara organized an Inter College Fest – Parichay 2019 to nurture and bring forth the students from colleges across Punjab. Students were dressed in the best of attires to participate in unique events which tested students on the basis of their creativity, delivery, presentation and skill level.

23 Well renowned Colleges consisting of 346 students participated in the various challenging events with the goal of going for the glorious overall trophy and awards. A total of twenty events were conducted like Business Plan, Quiz Mania, Debate, Celebrity Press Conference, Ad Mad Show and Lecturette to name a few.

For their outstanding performance, creativity and skills, the overall trophy was bagged by DAV Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jalandhar (DAVIET), followed by CT Institute, Shahpur as first runners up and Apeejay Institute of Management & Technology as second runners up.

The event saw graceful presence of Prof. Jatinder Singh Bedi, Chairman, Pyramid College along with Mr. Bhavnoor Singh Bedi , Vice Chairman and Ms. Sachleen Kaur Bedi.

Prof. Jatinder Singh Bedi stated at the event that the zeal and enthusiasm of all the participating students was highly appreciable and he thanked all the colleges for being a part of the event. . He further applauded the winners and shared that such events are the backbone for a student’s holistic development.

Dr. Sanjay Bahl, Director, praised the faculty, staff and students from all the participating colleges. He further shared that in order to be successful in life, one must inculcate the habit of being an all rounder and taking part in co & extracurricular activities.

Event Wise Result
EVENT NAME Position College Name Student Name
Creative Writing 1st CT Institute Maqsudan Tanisha Gupta
2nd CT Group Shahpur Jerin Jaimes
3rd CT Group Shahpur Saaqib Nabp
Appreciation Innocent Heart Jalandhar Mansi
Voice Your Opinion (Group Discussion) 1st Apeejay College Jalandhar Rashmi
2nd DAVIET Jalandhar Tavish
3rd Apeejay College Jalandhar Pawan
Appreciation CT Institute Shahpur Gaurav Kumar
Vaad-Vivaad (Debate) 1st CT Institute Shahpur Harsh & Ashika
2nd CT Institute Shahpur Navjot & Preet
3rd DAVIET Jalandhar Lakshaya & Radhika
ADZAP (Paint Your Idea) 1st St. Soldier Institute of Pharmacy, Jalandhar Kritika Wadhwa
2nd St. Soldier Institute of Engg. & Technology, Jalandhar Dilbag Singh
3rd Govt. Polytechnical College for Girls, Jalandhar Taranjit Kaur
Quiz Mania 1st CT Institute Shahpur Gagandeep Singh, Deepak Kumar, Hidayat
2nd DAVIET Jalandhar Aditya, Uttkarsh, Shivam
3rd Mehar Chand Polytechnical College, Jalandhar Ramandeep Singh, Manmohakpreet Singh, Kanwarpreet Singh
Celebrity Press Conference 1st DAVIET Jalandhar Sukriti
2nd St. Soldier Institute Kriti Sharma
3rd St. Soldier Institute Kunal
Turn the Coat 1st CT Institute Shahpur Sanadh
2nd DAVIET Jalandhar Tavish
3rd Apeejay College Jalandhar Rashmi Talwar
Rann-Neeti (Business Plan) 1st Apeejay College Jalandhar Smiley Sharma, Pawan Kumar, Urvashi Chopra
2nd PCBT Phagwara Jaspreet Sondhi, Jayantdeep Singh
3rd Innocent Heart Group of Institution Jalandhar Kajol Aggarwal
Lecturette 1st CT Institute Shahpur Paramveer Singh
2nd PCBT, Phagwara Riya
2nd Apeejay College Jalandhar Rashmi
3rd DAVIET Jalandhar Seep Maini
Ad-Mad Show 1st DAVIET Jalandhar Chand Grover, Aman Chadha, Kashish, Sunayana, Amrit Kaur, Shivali
2nd Apeejay College Jalandhar Karan jain, Kajal, Divya Gupta, Shradha Lamba
3rd PTU main campus, Kapurthala Abhijeet Singh, Simranjeet Kaur, Navdeep Kaur, Rajat Kumar, Vikas Chand, Rinki
On the Spot Photography 1st NJSA Govt. College Kapurthala Sroman
2nd Arya IMT Phagwara Avtar Ram
3rd St. Soldier Institute of Pharmacy, Jalandhar Deepak Kakkar
Kis mein Kitna hai Dum (Singing Solo) 1st DAVIET Jalandhar Satyam
2nd CT institute Shahpur Satinderjit Singh
3rd Arya IMT Phagwara Jasmeen
3rd PCBT, Phagwara Sandeep
Kis mein Kitna hai Dum (Group Song) 1st DAVIET Jalandhar Deepak Sharma, Bibekjot Singh, Amit, Harneet Singh, Satyam, Lovish, Rupesh Kumar, Subhash kumar, Som Bahadur
Kis mein Kitna hai Dum (Dancing Solo) 1st Ct Institute Shahpur Simranjeet Kaur
2nd CT Institute Maqsudan Rajeev
3rd St. Soldier Pharmacy, Jalandhar Kajle Prince Singh
Appreciation Govt. Polytechnical College for Girls, Jalandhar Aradhya
Appreciation CT Institute Maqsudan Pankaj
Kis mein Kitna hai Dum (Group Dance) 1st CT Institute Shahpur Jobanpreet Singh, Harsh Chander, Saurabh Sharma, Hitesh, Sanmeet Singh, Satnam Singh, Karamveer Singh, Harmandeep Singh
2nd St. Soldier Pharmacy, Jalandhar Maninder Kaur, radhika Sharma, Sandeep Kaur, Sadasukh Pawan, manpreet Singh, Nitin Sahota
3rd PCBT, Phagwara Harjot & Prabhjinder
Overall Result
Overall Trophy Winner DAVIET Jalandhar
1st Runner UP CT Institute Shahpur
2nd Runner UP Apeejay College Jalandhar

Read this Article in Print Media

Talk to our College Representative
+91 93978-93978